Funded Agencies/Programs

UNITED WAY OF MIAMI COUNTY FUNDED AGENCIES

2017 Campaign Payable 2018 

American Red Cross

Address: 1212 E. California Rd. Ft. Wayne 46895

Director: Katherine Mac Aulay

Disaster Program Specialist: Jeri Elliott

Work: 260-484-9336 x 205 Daytime hours

Emergency: 888-684-1441 after hours

Hours of Operation: 9 - 5 pm

Email: katherine.macauly@redcross.org

Email: jeri.elliott@redcross.org

 

Boy Scouts, Sagamore Council

Address: P.O. Box 865 Kokomo, 46903

Director: Ben Blumenburg

Miami County Contact: Bryan Habirstick

Work: 765-452-8253

Hours of Operation: 9 - 5 pm

Email: bryan.habirstic@scouting.org

ben.blumenburg@scouting.org

 

Kiwanis of Peru, Dental Clinic

Address: 1785 N. Indiana State Rd. 19 Peru, 46970

Contact: The Salvation Army

Office: 765-473-4594

Contact Person: Sandy Mitting/Angie Quinn

Hours of Operation: 10 - 6 pm

Email: anniesands49@yahoo.com

 

Family Service Association DVS

Address: 618 S. Main Street Kokomo 46901

Director: Tracy Martino/Lindsery Davidson

Miami County Contact: 

Work: 765-868-3154

Hours of Operation: 24/7

Email: MartinoT@fsahc.org

davidsonl@fsahc.org

 

Miami County Child Abuse Prevention

Address: P.O. Box 569 Peru 46970   

President: Denise Brehmer

Cell Phone: 765-776-1699

Hours of Operation: 9 - 5 pm

Email: denise.brehmer@indwes.edu

 

Services for the Visually & Hearing Impaired

Address: 2301 S. Adams Street Marion, IN 46953

Director: Linda Taylor

Cell Phone: 765-669-2194

Work: 765-664-9999

Hours of Operation: 8:30 a.m - 4:30 p.m

Email: mrstvbin@hotmail.com

 

The Salvation Army

Address: 1785 N. Indiana St. Rd. 19 Peru 46970

Director: Major Gerald Smelser

Miami County Contact: Angie Quinn

Work: 765-473-5498

Hours of Operation: 9 – 3 M-T-W & Friday

Email: g.smelserret@sbsglobal.net

 

YMCA & YMCA Transportation

Address: 34 E. 6th Street Peru 46970

Director: Mark Demchak

Miami County Contact: Mark Demchak/Kathy Brehmer

Work: 765-472-1979

Hours of Operation: 5 – 2 am

Email: mdemchak@mcymca.org

kbrehmer@mcymca.org